I Waterfall in Love in Nikko

It has been a while since I’ve posted last year. A lot has happened. But what I am going to share is when I went to see a great waterfall that I had visited in my life.

Can you imagine going to see the waterfall and swimming there? That was a nice picture but apparently swimming is prohibited. Let alone swimming, we cannot go close because this is a gigantic waterfall. The name of this waterfall is Kegon Falls. It is one of the most famous waterfalls in Japan and the location is not far from the city of Tokyo.

There was an elevator to see the waterfall upfront and the more you go down the more you will be sprayed with water. In fact, it will freshen you up if you visit in the summer. Seeing the waterfall in the middle of a busy week gave me positive vibes. I really enjoyed it and it made me relaxed.

Can you see the lake above the waterfall? It is a Chuzenji lake. I stayed around the lake for 2 nights. The hotel was super old but it is famous in this area. The hotel is not like it sounds, but the hotel has own its theme.

I found another waterfall near the hotel. This was also incredible. Ryuzu Falls. My day was full of waterfalls. I never imagined that it would be so nice to go see waterfalls in the summer. The sound of water is so calming. I also forgot that I had paid a lot for this trip. Off the top of my head, I can say that I am so psyched I did this.

Leave a comment